Tennessee Diving

Tennessee Diving

About the Coaches

Dave Parrington

Head Diving Coach at the University of Tennessee
Tennessee Diving School

  • Three time Olympian, once as a diver and twice as a coach
  • 2015 & 2016 SEC Men’s Coach of the Year
  • 2013 NCAA Women’s Diving Coach of the Year
  • Coach of 7 NCAA Champions and 37 SEC Champions
  • Coach of one World Championship Gold medalist and a Bronze medal
  • Coach of 9 USA Diving National Champions, most recently 2010
  • Coach of 2 Commonwealth Games Gold medalists, a silver and bronze
  • 13 time Southeastern Conference Diving Coach of the Year
  • 1997 USA Diving Award of Excellence winner
  • 1988 WHOSAM Award winner
  • 26 years as Head Diving Coach at the University of Tennessee
Michael Wright

Head Age Group Coach and UT Volunteer Assistant CoachTrials photo

  • 2015 Tennessee State coach of the year
  • Coach of  3 Tennessee State diving champions
  • 2010 USA Diving 1 meter National Champion
  • 2011 SEC 1 meter Champion and NCAA All America
  • 2012 USA 3 meter Olympic Trial finalist
  • University of Tennessee Diving Team alumni 2008-11




Deborah Bretscher

Assistant Age Group CoachCoaoch Debbie

  • Ph.D in teacher Pedagogy, Ohio State
  • Physical Education teacher, L&N Stem Academy
  • 9 years as Head Diving Coach at University of Connecticut
  • 4th at 1984 Olympic Trials
  • Member of World University Games
  • Member of World Championship Team


Bailey Wind  Bailey Wind-  Beginner and Intermediate Coach

  • Three-time champion on the 1 meter and 3 meter competition at the Kimball Cup
  • Alumni of the University of Tennessee Diving Program


Michael Howell- Beginner and Intermediate Coach

  • 2016 NCAA Zone qulifier
  • 2016 SEC Finalist
  • University of Tennessee Diving Alumni